Selection Criteria


Selection criteria for scholarships into one of

the National Teams can be found in the SSA Freestyle Handbook. Athletes should also refer to the relevant section in the SSA website.



Athlete Biographies



2011 NSWIS/SSA Australian National Mogul Team

Domestic Season


Rohan Chapman-Davies

David Graham

Sam Hall

Roanna Humphries

James Matheson

Taylah O'Neill

Nicole Parks

Brodie Summers


Selection for the International Season 2011/12 NSWIS/SSA Australian National Mogul team and 2011/12 SSA SubDevelopment Mogul Team will take place at the conclusion of the Australian winter season


Selection for the 2012 NSWIS/SSA Australian National Mogul Team domestic Season will be conducted prior to the start of the 2012 Australian winter season and will take into account performance during the immediately preceding international season


2011 OWI/AIS Australian National Mogul Team


Dale Begg-Smith

Emma Chapman-Davies

Britteny Cox

Matthew Graham


Selection for the 2014 Winter Olympic Team will be based upon criteria published by the Organising Committee of the 2014 Sochi Winter Olympic teams in conjunction with FIS and SSA. Selection to the OWI/AIS National Mogul Team does not guarantee a spot on the Winter Olympic Team. However these athletes are currently the best mogul athletes in Australia



What is NSWIS, OWI and AIS?

See program providers


National Mogul Team Coaches


Peter Topalovic, Head Coach NSWIS/SSA Australian National Mogul Team



Steve Desovich